- Keeper of the Home - http://www.keeperofthehome.org -

50 Christmas Morning Breakfast and Brunch Recipes

Posted By Diana On December 21, 2012 @ 3:00 am In Holidays,In the kitchen,Real Food,Real, whole food,Recipes,Seasonal eating | Comments Disabled

christmas morning1

By Diana [1], Contributing Writer

Christmas is my favorite day the year.  I’m a stickler for tradition on Christmas Day.

Each year, my boys and I wake up in the darkness of the early morning.  I put on a pot of coffee while the boys take turns jumping on dad, screaming that it’s time to wake up.  As a family we sit in a circle, hand-in-hand, in the living room while Dad leads us in prayer. We thank God for the gift of his Son and for every blessing that he’s given us in the year.

Before the boys can open any gifts, they know that mama needs to be holding a piping hot cup of coffee to sip on.

One by one, the boys take turns opening their presents.  Joy and happiness illuminates our home.  Well, that and a few scoldings as there’s always bound to be something the boys argue about. ;)

Soon after opening gifts, as a family, we eat a hearty breakfast.  It’s my absolute favorite part of the day. There’s nothing that makes me happier than feeding my family a hearty breakfast in a house that’s bursting with love.

I usually make a chorizo, egg, and potato casserole that tastes heavenly with a side of bacon, and a fresh squeezed orange juice.

Hands down, breakfast on Christmas morning is my favorite meal of the year.

To spread the joy and love, I decided to post a round up of 50, real food, breakfast/brunch ideas from around the web.

trans

10 Breakfast Casserole Recipes

  1. Bacon, Tomato, and Cheddar Breakfast Bake [2] - Deliciously Organic
  2. Overnight Sausage and Egg Breakfast Casserole [3] - The Encouraging Home
  3. Apple Oat Casserole [4] - GNOWFGLINS
  4. Easy, Cheesy, Gluten-Free Ham and Potato Strata [5] - Riddlelove
  5. Nourishing Wife-Saver Breakfast Casserole [6] - Keeper of the Home
  6. Overnight French Toast Breakfast Casserole [7] - Simplify, Live, Love
  7. Whole Wheat, Green Onion, and Prosciutto Tart [8] - Spain in Iowa
  8. Baked Egg Breakfast Casserole with Mushrooms, Spinach, and Salsa [9] - Cookin’ Canuck
  9. Ham and Cheese Egg Casserole [10] - Closet Cooking
  10. Savory Sweet Potatoes with Bacon and Swiss [11] - Food Renegade

10 Egg Recipes

  1. Brussels Sprouts Breakfast Hash with Eggs [12] - Food for my Family
  2. Frittata with Wild Onion, Potato, Goat Cheese, and Thyme [13] - Foy Update
  3. Easiest Egg & Cheese Muffins (Grain Free) [14] - The Cheapskate Cook
  4. Southwestern Breakfast Quesadilla Recipe with Eggs, Black Beans & Salsa [15] - Cookin’ Canuck
  5. Southwestern Egg Scramble [16] - Nourishing Days
  6. Heirloom Tomato and Tomatillo Tart [17] - Spain in Iowa
  7. A Crustless Sausage and Spinach Quiche [18] - Spain in Iowa
  8. Spinach and Bacon Oven Omelette [19] - Riddlelove
  9. Huevos a la Mexicana (GF) [20] - The Nourishing Home
  10. Herbed Baked Eggs [21] - The Nourishing Gourmet

10 Pancake/Waffle/French Toast Recipes

  1. Pumpkin Spice Pancakes [22] - Keeper of the Home
  2. Sourdough Blueberry Pancakes [23] - Spain in Iowa
  3. Double Chocolate Velvet Pancakes [24] - Just Making Noise
  4. Apple and Spice Dutch Baby Pancake [25] - Nourished Kitchen
  5. Coconut Flour Waffles [26] - Deliciously Organic
  6. Caramel & Sea Salt Pear Pancake Recipe [27] - Cookin’ Canuck
  7. Apple Pie French Toast Bake [28] - Food for my Family
  8. Lemon Poppy Seed Pancakes [29] - Health, Home & Happiness
  9. Coconut Banana Pancakes (gluten free) [30] - Healthy Green Kitchen
  10. Buckwheat Pancakes (gluten free) [31] - Whole New Mom

10 Oatmeal/Porridge Recipes

CAObake2

  1. Toasted, Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal [32] - Spain in Iowa
  2. Baked Oatmeal Cake [33] - Whole New Mom
  3. Spiced Cranberry Apple Baked Oatmeal [34] - Just Making Noise
  4. Hot Cereal Three Ways [35] - Foy Update
  5. Cranberry-Orange Oatmeal [36] - Authentic Simplicity
  6. 4-Grain Breakfast Porridge [37] - GNOWFGLINS
  7. Breakfast Millet with Prunes [38] - Healthy Green Kitchen
  8. Baked Pumpkin Pie Oatmeal [39] - Spain in Iowa
  9. Soaked Oatmeal Porridge [40] - Nourishing Days
  10. Brown Butter Toasted-Oatmeal with Roasted Pears [41] - Simple Bites

10 Baked Goods Recipes

7985448841

  1. Coconut Custard Cake [42] - Just Making Noise
  2. Molasses Cranberry Cinnamon Rolls [43] - Nourished Kitchen
  3. Gluten-Free Apple Cinnamon Coffee Cake [44] - Riddlelove
  4. Spiced Brunch Cake [45] - Pocket Pause
  5. Allergen-Free Pumpkin Spice Donut Holes [46] - The Humbled Homemaker
  6. Cinnamon Raisin Swirl Bread [47] - The Cheapskate Cook
  7. Pop Tarts – Two Ways – Whole Wheat or Gluten-Free [48] - Deliciously Organic
  8. Spiced Pumpkin Granola with Cashews and Cranberries [49] - Healthy Green Kitchen
  9. Naturally Sweetened, Whole Wheat, Oatmeal Jam Bars [50] - Spain in Iowa
  10. Oat Bran Muffins [51] – Whole New Mom

Did I miss anything?  What’s your favorite breakfast dish that you like to eat on Christmas morning?


Article printed from Keeper of the Home: http://www.keeperofthehome.org

URL to article: http://www.keeperofthehome.org/2012/12/50-christmas-morning-breakfast-and-brunch-recipes.html

URLs in this post:

[1] Diana: http://www.spain-in-iowa.com

[2] Bacon, Tomato, and Cheddar Breakfast Bake: http://deliciouslyorganic.net/bacon-tomato-cheddar-breakfast-bake/

[3] Overnight Sausage and Egg Breakfast Casserole: http://www.theencouraginghome.com/2011/11/02/overnight-sausage-and-egg-breakfast-casserole/

[4] Apple Oat Casserole: http://gnowfglins.com/2007/01/apple-oat-casserole/?doing_wp_cron=1355804824.7991669178009033203125#

[5] Easy, Cheesy, Gluten-Free Ham and Potato Strata: http://www.riddlelove.com/2012/11/easy-cheesy-gluten-free-ham-potato.html

[6] Nourishing Wife-Saver Breakfast Casserole: http://www.keeperofthehome.org/2010/11/nourishing-wife-saver-breakfast-casserole.html

[7] Overnight French Toast Breakfast Casserole: http://www.simplifylivelove.com/2012/11/overnight-french-toast-breakfast-casserole.html

[8] Whole Wheat, Green Onion, and Prosciutto Tart: http://www.spain-in-iowa.com/2011/06/a-recipe-whole-wheat-green-spring-garlic-and-prosciutto-tart/

[9] Baked Egg Breakfast Casserole with Mushrooms, Spinach, and Salsa: http://www.cookincanuck.com/2012/10/baked-egg-breakfast-casserole-with-mushrooms-spinach-salsa-recipe/

[10] Ham and Cheese Egg Casserole: http://www.closetcooking.com/2009/02/ham-and-cheese-egg-casserole.html

[11] Savory Sweet Potatoes with Bacon and Swiss: http://www.foodrenegade.com/savory-sweet-potatoes-bacon-swiss/

[12] Brussels Sprouts Breakfast Hash with Eggs: http://foodformyfamily.com/recipes/brussels-sprouts-bacon-breakfast-hash

[13] Frittata with Wild Onion, Potato, Goat Cheese, and Thyme: http://foyupdate.blogspot.com/2010/06/frittata-with-wild-onion-potato-goat.html

[14] Easiest Egg & Cheese Muffins (Grain Free): http://thecheapskatecook.com/2012/08/29/easiest-egg-cheese-muffins-grain-free/

[15] Southwestern Breakfast Quesadilla Recipe with Eggs, Black Beans & Salsa: http://www.cookincanuck.com/2012/07/southwestern-breakfast-quesadilla-recipe-with-eggs-black-beans-salsa/

[16] Southwestern Egg Scramble: http://www.nourishingdays.com/2009/03/southwestern-egg-scramble/

[17] Heirloom Tomato and Tomatillo Tart: http://www.spain-in-iowa.com/2012/07/heirloom-tomato-and-tomatillo-tart/

[18] A Crustless Sausage and Spinach Quiche: http://www.spain-in-iowa.com/2011/04/a-crustless-sausage-and-spinach-quiche/

[19] Spinach and Bacon Oven Omelette: http://www.riddlelove.com/2012/02/spinach-bacon-oven-omelette-recipe.html

[20] Huevos a la Mexicana (GF): http://thenourishinghome.com/2012/03/huevos-a-la-mexicana/

[21] Herbed Baked Eggs: http://www.thenourishinggourmet.com/2008/04/herbed-baked-eggs-2.html

[22] Pumpkin Spice Pancakes: http://www.keeperofthehome.org/2011/12/pumpkin-spice-pancakes-a-perfect-winter-breakfast.html

[23] Sourdough Blueberry Pancakes: http://www.spain-in-iowa.com/2010/07/sourdough-blueberry-pancakes/

[24] Double Chocolate Velvet Pancakes: http://just-making-noise.blogspot.com/2009/11/can-you-have-dessert-for-breakfast.html

[25] Apple and Spice Dutch Baby Pancake: http://nourishedkitchen.com/dutch-baby-pancake-recipe/

[26] Coconut Flour Waffles: http://deliciouslyorganic.net/coconut-flour-waffles-mothers-day-breakfast-menu/

[27] Caramel & Sea Salt Pear Pancake Recipe: http://www.cookincanuck.com/2012/10/caramel-sea-salt-pear-pancake-recipe/

[28] Apple Pie French Toast Bake: http://foodformyfamily.com/recipes/apple-pie-french-toast-bake-for-holiday-travel-made-easy

[29] Lemon Poppy Seed Pancakes: http://www.healthhomehappy.com/2012/01/grain-free-lemon-poppy-seed-pancakes-with-stevia-option.html

[30] Coconut Banana Pancakes (gluten free): http://www.healthygreenkitchen.com/coconut-banana-pancakes-gluten-free.html

[31] Buckwheat Pancakes (gluten free): http://wholenewmom.com/recipes/gluten-free-wraps-buckwheat-galettes-buckwheat-pancakes-vegan/

[32] Toasted, Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal: http://www.spain-in-iowa.com/2010/10/toasted-apple-cinnamon-oatmeal/

[33] Baked Oatmeal Cake: http://wholenewmom.com/recipes/baked-oatmeal-recipes-for-oatmeal-recipes-for-oats/

[34] Spiced Cranberry Apple Baked Oatmeal: http://just-making-noise.blogspot.com/2012/11/a-thanksgiving-breakfast-spiced.html

[35] Hot Cereal Three Ways: http://foyupdate.blogspot.com/2010/03/hot-cereal-three-ways.html

[36] Cranberry-Orange Oatmeal: http://authenticsimplicity.net/2011/12/christmas-breakfast-cranberry-orange-oatmeal/

[37] 4-Grain Breakfast Porridge: http://gnowfglins.com/2008/01/gluten-free-4-grain-breakfast-porridge/?doing_wp_cron=1355804897.6658220291137695312500#

[38] Breakfast Millet with Prunes: http://www.healthygreenkitchen.com/breakfast-millet-with-prunes.html

[39] Baked Pumpkin Pie Oatmeal: http://www.spain-in-iowa.com/2009/11/baked-pumpkin-pie-oatmeal/

[40] Soaked Oatmeal Porridge: http://www.nourishingdays.com/2010/04/soaked-oatmeal-porridge/

[41] Brown Butter Toasted-Oatmeal with Roasted Pears: http://www.simplebites.net/spotlight-ingredient-oatmeal/

[42] Coconut Custard Cake: http://just-making-noise.blogspot.com/2009/05/coconut-custard-cake.html

[43] Molasses Cranberry Cinnamon Rolls: http://nourishedkitchen.com/molasses-cranberry-cinnamon-rolls/

[44] Gluten-Free Apple Cinnamon Coffee Cake: http://www.riddlelove.com/2012/03/gluten-free-apple-cinnamon-coffee-cake.html

[45] Spiced Brunch Cake: http://pocketpause.com/spiced-brunch-cake/

[46] Allergen-Free Pumpkin Spice Donut Holes: http://thehumbledhomemaker.com/2011/11/natural-holiday-allergen-free-pumpkin.html

[47] Cinnamon Raisin Swirl Bread: http://thecheapskatecook.com/2010/08/02/healthified-sweets-cinnamon-raisin-swirl-bread/

[48] Pop Tarts – Two Ways – Whole Wheat or Gluten-Free: http://deliciouslyorganic.net/pop-tarts-two-ways-whole-wheat-or-gluten-free/

[49] Spiced Pumpkin Granola with Cashews and Cranberries: http://www.healthygreenkitchen.com/spiced-pumpkin-granola-with-cashews-and-cranberries.html

[50] Naturally Sweetened, Whole Wheat, Oatmeal Jam Bars: http://www.spain-in-iowa.com/2012/09/naturally-sweetened-whole-wheat-oatmeal-jam-bars/

[51] Oat Bran Muffins: http://wholenewmom.com/recipes/oat-bran-muffins/

Copyright © 2012 Keeper of the Home. All rights reserved.